Let the Blogging begin

Standard

So, what is this whole blogging thing about? I was totally disinterested in blogging, basically because I didn’t know anything about it. My daughter has been following fashion bloggers for quite some time, but I didn’t understand all of the hoopla…Until I started getting interested in sewing and quilting and I started following bloggers to get ideas and tutorials from bloggers. And I’ve been sold on the whole blogging concept. It’s a pretty cool thing. I’ve noticed some trends with most bloggers that I follow, so I don’t know if I would fit into the stereotypical blogging genre. So let’s see, most bloggers that I follow, I’ve noticed are; stay at home moms, full-time bloggers, that have some type of product to sale. Here’s the deal with me. I am a full-time pharmacy tech at a local pharmacy, where I sale my cakes and cakes-in-a-jar, to my wonderful coworkers. I work from 40-50 hours per week, so my cakes are done on the weekends. I just started sewing and quilting also and I also throw that into my weekends as well. I spend most of my free time with my children. So, between work, my kids, baking, and sewing. I’m hoping I will have time to blog. Along the way I’ll share my interests, my favorite past-times, my outlook on life, and the many things that I’ve learned and will to continue to learn over the years.

Things that pique my interests:
1. Christian living
2. Raising teens and college kids
3. Baking
4. Sewing/Quilting
5. Small business ownership
6. Travel
7. Art
8. Music (R&B, country, 80’s, 90’s pop, gospel, classical)
9. Books (Christian fiction, classics, European history)
10. Life after divorce

Romans 1:16,17
16 For I am not ashamed of the gospel, for it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who believes, to the Jew first and also to the Greek. 17 For in it the righteousness of God is revealed from faith for faith, as it is written, “The righteous shall live by faith.”

2 responses »

  1. Welcome to blogging! I think it’s tremendous fun. I don’t fall into any of the categories you’ve observed. Like you, I work full time outside the home and I just try to fit the blogging in when I can. I find it actually motivates me to get more projects done, just so I’ll have something to blog about. Which is a pretty happy circle, really.

    • Thank you so much for the encouragement! I’m glad there are bloggers out there like me. I’m glad you suggested that blogging inspires you to get your projects done, hopefully that will keep me accountable as well. I’m just hoping to have fun and learn from others out there in the blogosphere. Have a blessed day!!!

Leave a Reply

