And Sew It Continues

Standard

Good evening mates,

Here it is, a quarter to midnight and I’m still at my machine, trying to finish the 100 blocks that are needed for this “Vintage Modern Pinwheel” quilt that I’m making. I already know I’m going to love this quilt. I love the colors and the prints from this line of Annette Tatum “Tailored” collection. It reminds me of a sophisticated, afternoon tea with the ladies from the Bridge club. Hahaha, just kidding, I have no idea what that would be like, since I don’t think I’m quite at that age to be in a bridge club, drinking tea with gray-haired ladies. But, I’m halfway there. I’ve already started with the gray hair and I love it!! I’m probably the only woman that I know that’s looking forward to a full head of gray hair. Hey, what can I say, it makes me think of wisdom and sophistication, and saying whatever’s on your mind and getting away with it😆

Here’s my progress so far:

20130302-235509.jpg

20130302-235521.jpg

20130302-235531.jpg

I haven’t decided what color fabric to make my pinwheel, because I want my pinwheels to stand out. I have this beautiful gray fabric that I was going to use for my tie quilt.

20130302-235806.jpg

Or this really cute white Easter fabric with little crosses that I wasn’t quite sure what I was going to use it for, I just like it.

20130303-000059.jpg

What do you think white or gray?????

Here’s the original quilt that I’m basing my quilt from, just to get an idea. It’s from http://www.modabakeshop.com which I simply adore their site!! Thanks for the tutorial!!

20130303-000944.jpg

Anyway, back to my machine.

God bless and goodnight

Leave a Reply

