God’s grace is sufficient Gym day 6 again!

Standard

Good evening lovely people,

If you didn’t catch that, I didn’t make it to the gym yesterday. Yes, I was all ready to go and then I got a flat tire in our wonderful Indiana snow. Due to my brilliant driving skills in inclement weather I ran into a curb, but thankfully, the air slowly released from the tire and it didn’t completely go flat until I got off of the highway. So after waiting almost 3 hours for AAA who they were too busy to show up, my wonderful stepfather and brother had my tire changed and had me back on the road, but far too late to go to the gym. But, I definitely made it today. And it felt good. Me and the kiddo got our cardio and strength training end. Then I went home and made another delicious smoothie.
Mango/Strawberry Smoothie:

1 cup of Oatmeal
1 cup of spinach
1 cup of sliced strawberries
1 cup of sliced mango
1 cup organic 2% milk
1/2 cup organic plain low fat yogurt
1 whole banana
Honey to taste, about 1 Tbs

I tasted it first without the banana and it was very bland, so since I love banana I threw it end and it was delish!

You really can throw any fruit or vegetable in a blender and mix it with healthy stuff like oatmeal or whey powder, or I’ve heard people use chia seeds, but I haven’t tried that yet. It’s on my list to try and I’ll let you know.

I’m also doing this #30DYC (yoga challenge) on Instagram. You can find me @ValleyDlights. It’s just each day a group of yogis post one pose a day and you copy that pose and snap a pic and post it. It’s pretty cool, because I really wanted to take some yoga classes, so I’ll see how this challenge works out.

So, goodnight, I’m exhausted, you know, end of the week, and all that.

#GodFirstAllGoodThingsWillFollow

And thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind, and with all thy strength: this is the first commandment. (Mark 12:30 KJV)

20140103-231544.jpg

20140103-231609.jpg

20140103-231632.jpg

Leave a Reply

