God is patient, Gym day 7&8

Standard

Good afternoon lovely people,

Well here it is week 3 of “Lifestyle Change 2014” and I worked out on Wednesday and Thursday, so that makes gym day 7 & 8!!!! I’m going to work out today as well because I’m so excited that the streets here in Indy are finally clear enough to make it to your destination without having a panic attack. Part of the reason I went to workout after work is I thought if I can make it to work in this blizzard aftermath, then I can definitely make it to the gym. But I will say that Wednesday and Thursday I have been in some serious funk emotionally and I can’t really put my finger on it. I was even at my desk crying thinking about my father who passed away last year and that really brought me down. I don’t know if it’s the weather, the challenge of trying to keep to my resolution and not seeing immediate results, or I’m just plain tired. I know that I’m going to have a lot of those days when I don’t feel like I’m doing enough to lose this weight and seeing immediate results, that’ll make me want to give up, but I’ll push through. I’m determined to pick myself up enough to get over the hump. I know all of the common “pick me-ups” like; you didn’t become overweight overnight so don’t expect to see results immediately, and you’re doing this for the benefit of your health in the long-run, not just to lose weight. I know, I know, I know, but when I look into the mirror after each workout, I just want to see some smidgen of weight loss. And yes I know it’s only been 3 weeks, but what can I say, my self-loathing has defeated me in the past many times, but I’m really trying hard for it not to get me now. So, bear with me. I’ll get it together.

In further news, I’m still having trouble eating the appropriate amount to stay healthy and lose weight. I’m eating all of the right things, but I can’t manage to take in enough calories. These smaller meals just get me over the pang of hunger and I’m not hungry anymore, so therefore I don’t eat as much. But I know that if I go the other route of eating 3 regular meals I’ll overeat. So, I have to do some more research and find more healthier options so that I can get my calories in to sustain the energy for my workouts.

So, there you have it. The struggle continues and I’m pushing on, moving forward, and all that jazz.

Carry on

#GodFirstAllGoodThingsWillFollow

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. (Romans 8:28 KJV)

20140110-112728.jpg

20140110-113136.jpg

Leave a Reply

