God is able! Gym Daze 11-14!!!

Standard

Good afternoon lovely people,

Wow, it’s been awhile since I’ve reported in. Never fear, I have still been working out and sticking to my healthy eating. I have T-minus 6 days for my first weigh-in. I don’t know what to hope for but I know that since I’ve been working out I feel much better. I’m hoping that my blood pressure has went down and I would like to see the percentage of body fat go down as well. I’ve worked up to 30 minutes on the elliptical, which I’m sure most of you don’t think that’s much, but I’m going much faster and I totally feel the burn. I wear one of those sweat bands around my tummy and a sweatshirt every workout. Yes, I’m convinced the tummy band works, but if it doesn’t, eh, what’s it gonna hurt, right? So, I’m going full force on my cardio and I left weights after every workout. I workout with the mindset that, what if I don’t workout tomorrow, so I go as hard as I can. I’m also trying to move up my workouts to 4 days a week, instead of 3, so I’m going today and tomorrow as well. I believe yesterday would have been my 14th gym day. Whew, I had to go through myfitnesspal app to double check I was right on that count. Yep, it’s been that long since I wrote.

I don’t have too much to update you on, here at “Lifestyle Change 2014” headquarters. I am a geek though and I did order a t-shirt and a bumper sticker with my motto for the year #GodFirstAllGoodThingsWillFollow, yep, I’m that serious. I hope they turn out like I designed them, because I’ll be sporting that shirt at the gym for motivation. I’ve been keeping up with my Bible reading, eating healthy, paying bills (a little), and keeping my mind on greater things. So, all’s well.

Have a blessed one,

#GodFirstAllGoodThingsWillFollow

But I say, walk by the Spirit, and you will not gratify the desires of the flesh. For the desires of the flesh are against the Spirit, and the desires of the Spirit are against the flesh, for these are opposed to each other, to keep you from doing the things you want to do. (Galatians 5:16, 17 ESV)

20140123-140609.jpg

20140123-140628.jpg

Leave a Reply

