On a crappy note…

Standard

Well, I had to take off of work today, because I had been fighting a migraine for several days. And as you fellow migraine sufferers know, that when you don’t catch it at the beginning it grows into this monstrous being in itself. So last night at my second job I was nauseous and over-heated. But I pulled through, only to wake up this morning suffering from chest and back pain.

I know, I know, it all sounds bad, but I just figured I’d sleep it off, right? Well, then I get a phone call from my doctor’s office saying that my “routine check-up” blood work shows that I have high cholesterol!! Along with my high blood pressure that makes 2 medications that I’ll be taking.

Now I’m madder than a turtle on the track at the “Indy 500”, lol, (Shout out to my Indy roots). I’ve been exercising and losing weight for the past 6 months, just to get off of the meds. I’ve lost a total of 33 pounds, but I have at least 27 pounds left to go.
But, let me admit the truth, since I’ve been working 2 jobs I’ve been eating way too much fast food. But I know that if I had my blood work done 3 month ago, my cholesterol would not have been as high. So, I’m going back to eating healthy, NO MORE FAST FOOD!!!

I get it rechecked in 2 months, I’ll let you know how it turns out.

#GodFirstAllGoodThingsWillFollow

3 responses »

  1. I hate migraines! I just got back from travel and all the bad few and got hit hard with vertigo! It was awful!

    I’m a coach and would love for you to join my clean eating challenge! It’s free and I find the more people that join the more fun it is! Id love to chat with you about it more! Keep in touch – jenniferdaiker at gmail dot com

Leave a comment